Our Staff

Wayne Essex

  • President & Enrolled Agent
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Accountancy from Wright State University
  • Masters of Business Administration from Liberty University
  • PhD from Louisiana Baptist University
  • Contact though his Sr. Executive Assistant, Lisa Mynatt at lmynatt@essexinc.biz

Lisa Mynatt 

  • Senior Executive Assistant/Office Manager
    • Essex’s Personal Assistant
  • Notary
  • Team member since 2020
  • Contact: Lmynatt@essexinc.biz

Jennifer Schmidt

  • Tax Accountant/ Enrolled Agent
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting & Finance from Wright State University
  • Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Wright State University
  • Team member since 2020
  • Contact: Jschmidt@essexinc.biz

Mike Stebbins

  • Tax Accountant
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Miami University
  • Team member since 2022
  • Contact: Mstebbins@essexinc.biz

Billy Adams

  • Tax Preparer
  • Bachelor’s Degree from Wright State University
  • Team Member since 2022
  • Contact:  Badams@essexinc.biz

Alex Salim

Terri Starcher

  • Tax Preparer
  • Bachelor’s Degree from The Ohio State University
  • Team member since 2016
  • Contact: Tstarcher@essexic.biz

Elizabeth Bergman

  • Finance / HR Director
  • Certified QuickBooks Desktop and Online Certified Expert
  • Payroll Specialist
  • Team member since 2020
  • Contact: Lbergman@essexinc.biz

Joseph Derosa

Kristen Mynatt

Sarah Conley

Michelle Boyd